Mentorship Program

Mentorship Program

The CNA Certification Mentorship Program has nurse mentors all across Canada who volunteer their time to provide support and assistance to certification candidates. Nurse mentors hold current CNA certification and have a minimum of three years’ experience in their chosen nursing practice specialty.

As certification program mentors are seldom in the same city or province as an exam candidate, mentoring can take place by email or telephone

Become a mentor!

Mentoring a certification candidate is an excellent way to give back to your profession and earn continuous learning hours at the same time. Read our Certification Mentorship Toolkit [PDF, 482.6 KB] for details on this highly rewarding opportunity, including how to apply.

Justine Bremner, RN, BScN, CCN(C)
Mazankowski Alberta Heart Institute
Edmonton, Alberta
Email: Justine.bremner@albertahealthservices.ca

Samantha Chupik, RN(NP), MN, CCN(C)
Nurse Practitioner - Brandon MB
Tel.: (cell) 204-441-3606
Email: samanthascheirer@yahoo.ca

Lorena Dinn RN MN NP
Newfoundland
Tel: (709) 777-5023
Email: lorena.dinn@easternhealth.ca

Ashley Nickles, RN, BN, BSc, CCHN(C)
Calgary, Alta.
Email: adnickles@gmail.com

Jaclyn Botterman, RN, CCHN(C)
Calgary, Alta
Tel.: 403-619-3110
Email: jacibott@outlook.com

Lori Boen RN, CCHN(c), CCCI, LNC
Saskatoon, Sk
Tel.: 306-380-3586
Email: lori.boen@usask.ca

Susan Tam, RN, BScN, MScN, CCHN(C)
Toronto, Ont.
Email: Susan.Tam17@gmail.com

Jillian Farewell RN, BN, MN, GNC(C), CCHN(C), CCNE
Eastern Health, Newfoundland and Labrador
Tel.: 709-279-7940
Email: Jillian.Farewell@easternhealth.ca

Julia Norris RN, CNCC(C)
Charlottetown, PEI
Email: norrisjulia8@gmail.com

Shelley Dolbeck RN, BN, CNCC(C)
Winnipeg, MB
Tel.: (403) 452-5025
Email: sdolbeck@sbgh.mb.ca

Archie A. Carganilla RN, CCRN, CNCC (C), CMSN (C)
Health Sciences Centre, Winnipeg MB
Tel: 204-898-6448
Email: acarganilla@hsc.mb.ca

Meghan Ciotti, RN, CNCC(C)
Capital District Health Authority, NS
Email: meaghangoff319@gmail.com

Susan Cameron, RN, BN, CNCC(C) - BIlingual
Jewish General Hospital
Tel.: (514) 340-8222 ext 23491
Email: susan.cameron.ccomtl@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Karine Allard, RN, CNCC(C)- BIlingual
McGill University Health Centre
Email: kallard@live.ca

Julie Purcka, RN, CNCCP(C)
Calgary, AB
Email: jpurcka@telus.net

Leanne Tyler RN, MN, MHM, ENC(C)
Nurse Educator - Emergency/Critical Care
Ottawa, ON
Tel.: (613) 220-0591
Email: leannemtyler@gmail.com

Farah Warsi, RN, BScN, MN, ENC (C)
Toronto, ON
Tel.: 416-278-0456
Email: farah.warsi@mail.utoronto.ca

Margaret Dymond, RN, BSN, ENC(C)
Clinical Nurse Educator
Edmonton, Alberta
Tel.: (work): 780-407-6790
Email: Margaret.Dymond@albertahealthservices.ca

Mark Christian Pabustan, RN, ENC(C)
Emergency Department, Staff nurse
Port Alberni, BC
Tel.: (604) 518-8604
Email: mcpabustan8@gmail.com

Andrea Elliott, RN, BN, ENC(C)
Swan Valley Hospital ER, MB
Tel.: (204) 264 0860
Email: andreaelliott@hotmail.ca

Joanna Patterson, RN, BScN, GNC(C)
Edmonton, AB
Tel.: 780-290-0092
Email: patterson.joannah@gmail.com

Maria Manese, RN MN GNC(C)
Calgary, AB
Tel.: 403-869-2508
Email: mariamanese@gmail.com

Lily Spanjevic, RN, BScN, MN, CMSN(C), GNC(C)
Joseph Brant Memorial Hospital
Burlington, Ont.
Tel.: 905-632-3737 (ext. 5689)
Email: lspanjevic@josephbranthospital.ca

Lise Doucet, RN, M. Sc., GNC(C) (bilingual)
Québec
Email: doucet.mentor.geronto@gmail.com

Jillian Farewell RN, BN, MN, GNC(C), CCHN(C), CCNE
Eastern Health, Newfoundland and Labrador
Tel.: 709-279-7940
Email: Jillian.Farewell@easternhealth.ca

Marilyn McGreer, LPN , BSc Human Ecology PHEc.
St Albert, Alberta
Tel.: 780-920-5335
Email: marilyn@vocationalpathways.ca

Jesselle Romero, RPN
Toronto, Ontario
Tel.: 647-470-8788
Email: jesselle.romero@gmail.com

Grace B. Muhuni
Ottawa, ON
Tel.: (613) 400- 2390
Email: gmuhuni@gmail.com

Elisabeth Antifeau, RN, MScN, CHPCN(C), GNC(C)
Regional Clinical Nurse Specialist (CNS-C), Palliative Care
Nelson, B.C.
Tel.: Office: (250) 505-7223
Cell: (250) 354-2883
Email: elisabeth.antifeau@interiorhealth.ca

Laura Bates, RN, BScN, CHPCN(C)
Stayner, ON
Tel.: Office: 705-446-5613
Email: laura_a_bates@hotmail.com

Kate McNamee-Clark, RN, MSN, CHPCN(C)
Palliative Care Consult Team
Vancouver, B.C.
Tel.: Office: (604) 682 2344 (ext. 62025, press 1)
Email: kmcnamee@providencehealth.bc.ca

Julie Leighton-Phelps RN, BScN, CHPCN(c)
Hospice Palliative Care Nurse Consultant, ON
Tel: (705) 888-9738
Email: julieleighton@hotmail.ca

Nitha Reno, RN, MScN, CHPCN(C), GNC(C)
Clinical Nurse Specialist
Whitby, ON.
Email: nitha.cna@gmail.com

Laurie Mortimer, RN, BScN, CHPCN(C)
Palliative Care Consult Nurse
Sydney, N.S.
Tel.: Work (902) 567-8000 (ext. 2943)
Tel.: Home (902) 849-0141
Email: lauriemortimer@ns.sympatico.ca

Jenifer Tabamo, RN, MSN, CMSN(C), GNC(C)
Clinical Nurse Specialist
Vancouver General Hospital
Tel.: 604-875-4111, Local 64143
Email: jenifer.tabamo@vch.ca

Laura Vogelsang, RN, PhD(c), CMSN(c)
Lethbridge, Alberta
Tel.: (403) 320-3424
Email: Laura.vogelsang@lethbridgecollege.ca

Archie A. Carganilla RN, CCRN, CNCC (C), CMSN (C)
Health Sciences Centre, Winnipeg MB
Tel.: 204-898-6448
Email: acarganilla@hsc.mb.ca

Lily Spanjevic, RN, BScN, MN, CMSN(C), GNC(C)
Joseph Brant Memorial Hospital
Burlington, Ont.
Tel.: 905-632-3737 (ext. 5689)
Email: lspanjevic@josephbranthospital.ca

Kathleen Nash BA, BScN, RN, CMSN(C)
Sydney, Nova Scotia
Tel.: (902)317-1039
Email: nash.kathleen@hotmail.com

Carlie Tallman.
Lethbridge, Alberta
Tel.: 403-894-3925
Email: Carlie.tallman@lethbridgecollege.ca or carlie_t20@hotmail.com

Michelle Dumont
Queensway Carleton Hospital, Ottawa, ON
Tel.: 613-866-9347
Email: mdumont@qch.on.ca

Cathy Ringham, RN, CNeoN(C)
Calgary Alberta
Tel.: 587 582 4333
Email: clringha@ucalgary.ca

Danica Hamilton, RN, CNeoN(C)
Vancouver, BC
Tel.: 778-874-9797
Email: danica.j.hamilton@gmail.com

Doris Sawatzky-Dickson, RN, CNeoN(C)
Winnipeg, MB
Tel.:204-488-3837
Email: dsdickson27@gmail.com

Sheri Maile, RN, CNeoN(C)
Calgary, AB
Tel.: 403-875-4782
Email: sheri.mailer@ahs.ca

Hilary MacDonald RN, BScN, CNeoN(C)
Ottawa, ON
Tel.: 403-700-4187
Email: hmacdonald.rn@gmail.com

Anita Kennett RN, BN, CNeph(C)
Cobble Hill, BC
Email: anita.kennett@viha.caanita.kennett.rand@gmail.com

Lonnie Baldwin, Nurse Clinician, RN, CNeph (C)
Winnipeg, MB
Tel.: 204-792-8320
Email: lbaldwin2@exchange.hsc.mb.ca

Julie Boudreau, RN, MN, CNeph(C), CCNE
Moncton, N-B
Tel.: 506-858-4266
Email: julie.e.boudreau@umoncton.ca

Stella Salamat RN, BSN, MSN, CNeph (C)
Toronto, Ont.
Cell: 416-890-8552
Email: stellasalamat@rogers.com

Serena Jones Charbachi
RN, MN, COHN(C)
Lincoln, New Brunswick
Telephone: prefer to use email only
Email: serena.jones@unb.ca

Eileen Maloney-White, RN, BSc, LNC-Csp, COHN(C)
Air Canada/Jazz Air
Surrey, B.C.
Tel.: 604-535-4988
Email: j_ewhite@telus.net

Heather A. Newman, RN, BScN, COHN(C)
Practice Lead London-Life
Tel.: 519-282-3914
Email: newman34500@yahoo.ca

Donna Waselyshen, RN, COHN(C)
Saskatoon, Sask.
Tel.: 306-668-0502
Email: dwaselyshen@medicentres.com

Kardi Kennedy, RN, BScN, CON(C)
Regional Systemic Treatment Program Coordinator
South East Regional Cancer Program
Kingston, Ont.
Tel.: (613) 544-2631 (ext. 6980)
Email: kennedyk2@kgh.kari.net

Cheryl Page, RN, BScN, BSc, MEd, CVAA(c), CON(C), BMTCN®, de Souza APN
Education & Development Clinician Hematology/Transplant Program, Hamilton Health Sciences Hamilton ON
Tel: (905) 521-2100, ext 42195
Email: pagec@hhsc.ca

Chelsea Kenny, RN, BScN, CON(C)
Clinical Nurse Leader Systemic Therapy — BC Cancer Agency
Abbotsford, B.C.
Email: chelseamacdougall@live.ca

Catherine Fox MN, RN, CON(C)
Instructor and Nursing Practice Course Coordinator (Oncology)
Faculty of Nursing, University of Calgary
Calgary, AB
Email: catherine.fox@ucalgary.ca

Ciara McGeough, RN, BA/BEd/BSN
Professional Practice Leader, Nursing
Vancouver, BC
Tel.: 604-875-2345 ext.7136
Email: cmcgeough@cw.bc.ca

Julie Purcka, RN, CNCCP(C)
Calgary, AB
Email: jpurcka@telus.net

Karen M. Breen-Reid, RN, MN
Manager, Interprofessional Education Learning Institute
Toronto, ON.
Tel: 416-813-8299
Email: karen.breen-reid@sickkids.ca

Bonnie Fleming-Carroll, RN (EC), BSc., MN.
President, The Canadian Association of Paediatric Nurses (CAPN)
Toronto, ON.
Email: bonnie.fleming-carroll@sickkids.ca

Sandra Graham, BSN, RN, IBCLC, CNCCP (C), PNC (C)
Clinical Educator, MCCU Prince County Hospital
Summerside, PE
Tel.: 902-438-4497
Email: slgraham@ihis.org

LeeAnn Larocque, RN BN RN MHA CHE
Halifax, NS
Tel.: 902-470-6632
Email: leeann.larocque@iwk.nshealth.ca

Andrea Pryce, RN, BSN, PNC(C)
Toronto, Ontario
Telephone: (647) 223-0675
Email: andreap.faith@gmail.com

Amanda Driscoll, RN, BN, PCN(C)
Fort McMurray, AB
Tel.: (780) 881-0228
Email: amanda.driscoll@ahs.ca

Sarah Hore, RN, BN, PCN(C)
Fort McMurray, AB
Tel.: (780) 788-0476
Email: sarah.hore@albertahealthservices.ca
Alt. email: espejo.sarah@gmail.com

Etemadi, Neda, RN, MScN, PNC(C)
Richmond Hill, ON
Work Email: neda.etemadi@mackenziehealth.ca
Alternative: Netemadi@hotmail.com
Tel.: 905- 883-1212 ext. 7489

Jennifer Marandola, MN, IBCLC, PNC (C)
Advanced-Practice Nurse Counsellor, Maternal-Child Program (0-18 years)
CIUSSS West Island of Montreal
Tel.: 514-345-3511 ext 3844
Email: jennifer.marandola.comtl@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Melanie Basso, RN, BSN, MSN, PNC(C)
Vancouver, B.C.
Tel.: (604) 875-3799
Email: mbasso@cw.bc.ca

Jo-Anne Black, RN, CPN(C)
Kemptville, ON
Tel.: Office: (613) 614-9364
Email: sjblackrn@gmail.com

Amadio Lauren, RN, CPN(C)
Sydney NS
Email: lauren.amadio@nshealth.ca

Brown Stacey, RN, CPN(C)
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Tel.: (work) (204)787-3524
Tel.: (204)284-9076
Email: Smbrown_75@mymts.net

Hayes Jenna, RN, CPN(C)
Black Brook, NS
Tel.: (902) 565-5739
Email: Jenna.hayes@nshealth.ca

Raitt Heather, RN, CPN(C)
Edmonton, Alberta
Tel.: (780) 705-1465 RN, CPN(C)
Email: hraitt26@gmail.com

Christina Keyes, RN, BN, CPMHN(C)
Lillooet, BC
Email: Christina.keyes@interiorhealth.ca

Douglas Diana RN, BN, CPMHN(C)
Corner Brook, NL
Email: dianadouglas@westernhealth.nl.ca

John William Kayser, RN., MSc(A), PhD, CPMHN(C)
Montréal, Québec
Tel.: 514-318-2648
Email: john.william.kayser.comtl@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Stephen VanSlyke, RN, BN, MN, CPMHN(C)
Fredericton, N.B.
Email: vanslyke@unb.ca

Vida Johnston, BScN RN NSWOC WOCC(C)
Ottawa, Ont.
Tel.: Cell (613) 867-8209
Email: vida.johnston@sympatico.ca

Mercedes Brown, RN, BN, MN, WOCC(C), GNC(C)
Calgary, Alta.
Tel.: Home (403) 238-7825
Tel.: Work (403) 943-3238
Email: mercedes.brown@albertahealthservices.ca

Rose Raizman, RN, WOCC(C)
Toronto, Ont.
Tel.: (416) 782-1236
Email: shoshray@gmail.com